End of Year

I left school today thinking about how much I love my students.  I was grinning like an idiot, walking all around school grounds because I forgot I parked my car further away.  They are truly the greatest kids- this morning two of my male students came in crying because they knew some of the kids who were shot and killed last weekend.  By the end of the day, we were all reading together, and everyone left with a smile on their face.

We finished the Hunger Games!  Many of my students have never completed a novel, and none of them have read a book over 300 pages.  Super pumped!

Almost all of my students passed the Constitution Test, which is about 80% better than the general education class (through no fault of the teacher).  We reviewed like craaaaaazy and it showed in their scores- two students only got 1 question wrong!

However, I will not be with these students next year.  Below is how I may feel…..

https://i0.wp.com/s2.favim.com/orig/28/cute-glee-heather-morris-sad-Favim.com-237593.gif

And I sincerely hope I don’t see students like this……..

https://i1.wp.com/25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lm4xpfgfLL1qii6tmo1_400.gif

Because I will cry.

However, summer is coming (Winter is Coming……Starks…..nerd reference), update coming soon on all the fun Chicago things I’m doing this summer!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

