Triathlete

As soon as I acquire a bike, I will be a triathlete in training! The most I had ever run at once was 3 mikes, and that was back in high school. I’m not fast on land. But I’m starting to understand the runner’s high…. Sometimes. Last week I ran 9 miles total, hitting a personal best distance of 4 miles at an 11 min pace. This week, I hit 10 miles total, plus 3 miles of swimming. On Tuesday I ran 4.5 miles (why does it autocorrect to mikes?) at a 9:56 pace! And then swam 1.5 miles right after!

Only downside- many pairs of skinny jeans now refuse to go over my giant calves.

(insert picture of Dwight Schrute from The Office) “I’m a calf man myself. “

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

